Importing Multiplexed Paired End Sequence With Adaptors --> Demultiplexed Sequences

Thank you in advance for anyone that is willing to help. :hugs: I have added an update below.

I am new to QIIME2 and a biologist with a minimal bioinformatics background. I got interested in using QIIME2 after a university website-based pipeline crashed, and now I am working to find an alternative to analyze 16S rDNA sequence information. However, I want to find a way to do the same functions done in the pipeline using QIIME2. I want to give some background barcoded amplicons that were generated via PCRs that contained an adaptor, 1-72 different barcoded forward primers (depends on the number of samples), a reverse primer (same used for all of the barcoded samples), and the usual ingredients (Taq and water). These barcoded amplicons were generated for each sample and used to create a pooled library which was then used to sequence the information for each sample. After the sequencing from our Ion GeneStudio S5 was complete, a raw data FASTQ sequence file was generated containing sequences for each sample. I am interested in the reads that are from 265bp to 285bp, nothing more and nothing less.

So far, I have obtained an Ubuntu Laptop and gone through the QIIME2 tutorials and other online help aids to do the following.

1. Successfully installed QIIME2, checked that it is updated, installed correctly
  2. Convert my raw fastq file from our Ion GeneStudio S5 machine into a .gz file
  3. Attempted to make a metadata file using excel that contains my sample ids and barcodes. So in this excel, there are two columns, one named sample-id and one named barcode-sequences. The sample-ids are BC_1 through BC_72, and the barcode sequences are next to each corresponding sample name.
  4. Converted the text file containing the 4 forward primers into a .gz file via the P7Zip Application.

Now I have questions, and I am stuck.