DADA2 with Cutadapt to have OTU table

I am new in microbiome analysis and QIIME 2. I found the published paired-end data (https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sra/?term=PRJNA601757) and would like to generate the OTU table by QIIME 2 for the downstream analysis.
My first step is to read in the data by using qiime tools import:

qiime tools import \
--type 'SampleData[PairedEndSequencesWithQuality]' \
--input-path manifest_file.tsv \
--output-path paired-end-demux.qza \
--input-format PairedEndFastqManifestPhred33V2

By looking at the “Moving Pictures” tutorial, I would like to use DADA2 to handle the data. In DADA2 own website, it mentions non-biological nucleotides need to be removed, e.g. primers, adapters, linkers, etc. And by using R to check the sequence, I see there are primers in the data. Therefore, I decide to use qiime cutadapt trim-paired before qiime dada2 denoise-paired.

qiime cutadapt trim-paired \
--i-demultiplexed-sequences paired-end-demux.qza \
--p-front-f CCTACGGG \
--p-front-r GACTAC \
--o-trimmed-sequences trimmed-seqs.qza \
--verbose
qiime demux summarize \
--i-data trimmed-seqs.qza \
--o-visualization demux.qzv
qiime dada2 denoise-paired \
--i-demultiplexed-seqs trimmed-seqs.qza \
--p-trim-left-f 0 \
--p-trunc-len-f 251 \
--p-trim-left-r 0 \
--p-trunc-len-r 244 \
--o-table table.qza \
--o-representative-sequences rep-seqs.qza \
--o-denoising-stats stats.qza \
--verbose
qiime metadata tabulate \
--m-input-file stats.qza \
--o-visualization stats.qzv

251 and 244 are from demux.qzv Quality Plot to make sure the scores from Middle of Box are all above 20. However, in stats.qzv, the numbers from "percentage of input passed filter" are all vey low, and there are around 80 OTUs in the final OTU table.

If I use paired-end-demux.qza in DADA2 directly without qiime cutadapt trim-paired, then the result is very different.

qiime dada2 denoise-paired \
--i-demultiplexed-seqs paired-end-demux.qza \
--p-trim-left-f 0 \
--p-trunc-len-f 251 \
--p-trim-left-r 0 \