Demux sequence summary length much smaller than actual sequences are/should be

Hi all!
My problem is similar to this topic, however I have follow up questions I can't post in that topic:
Demultiplexed sequence length summary identical forward and reverse for emp paired end reads - User Support - QIIME 2 Forum

So I've played around with Qiime2 for a little bit, but I'm still very new to doing anything with sequence data.
I'm running q2 2021.11 on VM virtualbox on my laptop.
To the problem:
I have paired-end demultiplexed sequences from illumina sequencing run, where 27F and 519R 16S rDNA primers were used. I used the code from importing data Casava 1.8 paired-end demultiplexed fastq. I get my demux.qza file and I do the summary, where I see this:

and

Why are my sequences suddenly only 301nts? I'm expecting them to be a bit longer, atleast in the 400-s. Is this what happens during importing and generating the demux file?
(I also run into an issue at taxonomy stage, where I have very large portion of unassigned, which makes me come back to the very beginning and thinking this might be one of the issues..)

I also used Mothur through Galaxy.org to see if there are slight differences, and where I combine the forward and reverse reads I get a summary like this:
Start End NBases Ambigs Polymer NumSeqs
Minimum:1 293 293 0 3 1
2.5%-tile: 1 391 391 0 4 248117
25%-tile: 1 490 490 0 5 2481164
Median: 1 498 498 0 5 4962328
75%-tile: 1 514 514 0 5 7443491
97.5%-tile:1 588 588 13 18 9676538
Maximum:1 602 602 157 300 9924654
Mean: 1 501.061 501.061 1.18359 6.20446

of Seqs: 9924654

So, the number of sequences is the same. However, the length is what worries me.
If I now go on with the 301 truncation in dada2, I would lose a considerable amount of data in my mind.
The denoising I would run next:
qiime dada2 denoise-paired
--i-demultiplexed-seqs demux.qza
--p-trim-left-f 6
--p-trim-left-r 6
--p-trunc-len-f 301
--p-trunc-len-r 301
--o-table table.qza