Taxa barplot up to genus by grouping the rarest genus without using excel

Hello,
I'm a novice when it comes to using QIIME2 and I'm currently doing beta barcoding. I managed to get my barplot representing the bacterial genus composing the flora of my samples after filtering out the parameters that don't interest me (removing eukaryotes from my samples, etc.) and I wanted to use the .csv results to do a figure. However, the file is unreadable and puts each level of genus identification in a separate cell (e.g.: Cell 1: d_Bacteria, Cell 2: Bacteroidota...) Given the number of genera identified, this represents a colossal amount of work to group and sort by hand and can lead to careless errors.

So my question is this: Is there a way to retrieve a taxa barplot and modify it (group the rarest genera together in the barplot, change the color, etc.) without going through the .csv file but with R for example?

Sorry in advance if I'm not using the right jargon or if a post answering my problem has already been posted, I'm learning a bit on the job.

Thanks in advance.

Hi @Mout,

Don't worry, so myself and others can help you, a fuller explanation might help.

For example, have you gotten to the point where you have run something like the following (my example is 18s sequencing but the premise is similar):

qiime feature-classifier classify-sklearn \
--i-classifier /references/silva-138-99-seqs-18s-region-600bp-classifier.qza \
--i-reads 18s_rep-seqs.qza \
--o-classification 18s_taxonomy_results.qza

qiime taxa barplot \
--m-metadata-file my_metadata.tsv \
--i-table 18s_table.qza \
--i-taxonomy 18s_taxonomy_results.qza \
--o-visualization 18s_taxa_bar_plots.qzv