Importing multiplexed paired end fastq data with barcodes in separate file as text format

Hi I am new to qiime2,
I am analyzing two data sets one having multiplexed data with bar-codes and primers and other data set have only primers multiplexed. In both cases my bar-code files are in a separate file having a text format. Both data set are from different sequencing companies.
I have gone through the Atacama tutorial for paired end analysis. In the tutorial for creating emp-paired-end-sequences.qza we require the following files forward reads, reverse reads and barcode.fastq files. Since my bar-codes are in text format, is there anyway to create a barcode.fastq.gz file with quality information, like the barcode.fastq.gz file mentioned in the tutorial.
Another query is regarding the metadata provided in the tutorial. For the barcode sequence section only single bar-code is given. I have two bar-codes and primer sequences both for forward and reverse. So this particluar format is not mentioned in the metadata.
I also tried the manifest format mentioned in importing dataset where we can use only multiplexed data. cutadapt was used to de-multiplex the data. After running the command line recieved the following error: blank space before +.
Finally query is that, the Atacama tutorial was ran in centos, which is a headless server. So I cannot view the .qzv files. So I copied the files in a local windows machine and tried to view in the chrome browser in the website view.qiime2.org/ again showed error message Error: Corrupted zip or bug: expected 40 records in central dir, got 0. So I ran the tutorial in the virtual box which worked fine. Since the virtual box is making my system hang I want to use qiime2 in the server. is there anyway to resolve the qzv file error.
Sorry for such a long post. I have gone through lot of qiime forums but I couldn’t find the specific topic related to my issues that is why I have created this post .

Welcome aboard, @sree!