Error during deblur process

Hello everyone! I am new to doing bioinformatics stuff. I have little to no background on it and I am assigned to help a professor do some taxonomic analysis. I installed QIIME2 v2024.2 amplicon. FASTQ files are from American Gut Project and they are I believe Human Gut Metagenome, or Human Metagenome.

Here is the process I am going through:

1. Download FASTQ 600 files (paired end so 1200 FASTQ files R1, R2)
  2. Creating a Demux file "CasavaOneEightSingleLanePerSampleDirFmt"
  3. Trim paired-end
    a. Forward Primer: "GTGCCAGCMGCCGCGGTAA"
    b. Rear Primer: "GGACTACHVGGGTWTCTAAT"
    I got the primer information on qiita when I received deblur error that I have to get rid of Phix or adapters from my sequences. I am not even sure if these primers are correct.
  4. Merge the pairs
  5. Run deblur process (trim length 125). I am getting mainly this error:

Plugin error from deblur:

No sequences passed the filter. It is possible the trim_length (125) may exceed the longest sequence, that all of the sequences are artifacts like PhiX or adapter, or that the positive reference used is not representative of the data being denoised.

See above for debug info.

The other error is (This is what I get occasionally):

max() arg is an empty sequence

I am using a class computer with a lot of cores. I have a python script that saves the files in each of them by their distinct ID based folders. And run each file separately on parallel so that I can troubleshoot each of them individually.

I haven't tried DADA2 process.