DADA2 Stopping But Job Still Running

Just as a warning I am a beginner with all of this stuff.

I am having issues with DADA2 stopping while running. I am running this on my university's server on 20 cores, 1 node using 2560 MB/CPU. It is odd because the output files (rep seqs, table and stats) will be created after 4 hr of running or so, but then if you ssh into the node I am running on and use the top command, the job will no longer appear after ~4 hr and it says the CPUs are not being utilized. At the beginning of the job the %CPU will be utilized however, and you see that the CPUs are utilizing R. What is strange is that the wall clock on my job on the server continues, it will not stop running the job even though nothing is happening (I think)!

I have 36 paired end reads that come demultiplexed and I have tried changing the truncation parameters. I believe I have set it so there is enough overlap for them to merge and also keep the quality high. I have also run one sample individually and that job actually completes successfully within a few hours. I have also made taxonomy bar charts, a beta diversity PCA and alpha diversity box plots with the output that is produced and I have data that maps to all of my samples, however I am fearful that it is not complete.

I've loaded some photos of my quality scores as well as the output from the table.qzv file that is generated from all of my samples after 4 hours within the job running. Something that may be odd is that some of my samples have 3x + the sequence counts than others??...

The following is the code:

#BSUB -J FullSampleDenoise #Set the job name to "ExampleJob2"
#BSUB -L /bin/bash #Uses the bash login shell to initialize the job's execution environment.
#BSUB -W 96:00 #Set the wall clock limit to 6hr and 30min
#BSUB -n 20 #Request 10 cores
#BSUB -R "span[ptile=20]" #Request 10 cores per node.
#BSUB -R "rusage[mem=2560]" #Request 2560MB per process (CPU) for the job