Visual Studio for QIIME2 (Windows 11/ Linux)

Hello to everybody!
I'm very new in bioinformatis and I'm starting now to use QIIME2.
I've already installed QIIME 2 on my pc (Windows 11) through the installation of WSL, than installing Miniconda and after that I installed QIIME2.
Now I'm starting to learn the programm and all of its features, but I was wondering if I can install Visual Studio to make my experience easier (my supervisor showed to me that he always use QIIME2 through Visual Studio but I searched for download it and I didn't find anything for the last version of QIIME2. Maybe he use a previous version of the programme that it's compatible with Visual Studio.)
So, my question for you is this, is there a way to install a Virtual Machine that could help me starting with QIIME2? I think that it's very hard to run all the command programming, it could be helpful for me a virtual machine.
Thanks you for the space
Best,
Giuseppe

I tried to install q2studio through QIIME 2 Studio (q2studio) — QIIME 2 2022.8.3 documentation, but at when I was installing it it was showed an error, I'll attach here the txt that is generated from:

0 info it worked if it ends with ok
1 verbose cli [ '/home/giuseppe_galiano/miniconda3/envs/qiime2-2022.8/bin/node',
1 verbose cli '/home/giuseppe_galiano/miniconda3/envs/qiime2-2022.8/bin/npm',
1 verbose cli 'run',
1 verbose cli 'build' ]
2 info using [email protected]
3 info using [email protected]
4 verbose stack Error: Invalid version: "2022.8"
4 verbose stack at Object.fixVersionField (/home/giuseppe_galiano/miniconda3/envs/qiime2-2022.8/lib/node_modules/npm/node_modules/normalize-package-data/lib/fixer.js:191:13)
4 verbose stack at /home/giuseppe_galiano/miniconda3/envs/qiime2-2022.8/lib/node_modules/npm/node_modules/normalize-package-data/lib/normalize.js:32:38
4 verbose stack at Array.forEach (native)