Using imported R table for analysis using ANCOM

First I just want to start off by saying that I am very new to qiime. I was recently sent an OTU table, Taxonomy Table, and metadata.txt file that were generated from Phyloseq in R. I have had success importing these files following this linkhere, so that now I have an FeatureTable[Frequency] from my OTU table, and a FeatureTable[Taxonomy] from my taxon table. Now I am trying to run an ANCOM analysis using these files. I have transformed the original OTU frequency table into a FeatureTable[Composition] as per the Moving Pictures tutorial. However when I actually try to run the ANCOM plugin I get an error saying that "
The following IDs are not present in the metadata" and it lists a humongous list of sequences. However in both the OTU table and the metadata the sampleids are not classified as the sequence. I am confused as what steps to take and any help would be appreciated.

I am running the command

qiime composition ancom --i-table comp_otu.qza --m-metadata-file metadata.txt --m-metadata-column Branch --o-visualization testViz.qzv

These are the files that I am using. This is the OTU table prior to importing to qiime.
metadata.txt (1.5 KB) silva_nochloronomito_otu_table.txt (4.1 MB)

Thanks in advance!

Hi @stephlei!

Can you share that file, as well? All I see right now is the sample metadata and the OTU table. Thanks!

@thermokarst
silva_nochloronomito_taxa_table.tsv (3.4 MB)

Thanks @stephlei!

Judging by the data you shared, your feature IDs are sequence strings, right? In that case, it sounds to me like your FeatureTable[Frequency] is transposed on to the wrong axis, which is causing the feature IDs to be read as sample IDs. Try running feature-table transpose on the table, then re-running the ancom command. Let us know how it goes! :qiime2:

@thermokarst unfortunately it is still not recognizing the row names of my metadata.