Trimming sequences with cut-adapt to prep for both DADA2 and deblur

Hello! This is my first time seeking assistance on this forum and my first time conducting a 16s sequencing analysis entirely on my own (there are no other individuals in my lab to ask for help, I am using a folder left behind with scripts/logs from the last bioinformatics postdoc to guide my analysis but they are not well annotated). I am new to this, I apologize in advance if I didn't provide the right details or too much detail below!

Context: I built a 16s rRNA library targeting the V1-V2 region in the wetlab and got 16s sequencing data back. Human stool samples, we're interested in the bacterial profile for the samples (gut microbiome study), total of 104 samples. I followed our lab protocols and used the same 27F universal primer (forward primer) in every sample but used a unique index primer with a specific barcode for each sample (as a tag to tell them apart). I have an excel file that shows the 5'-3' direction of the 27F and index primer DNA sequences but I am lost in how to correctly apply this to the cut-adapt code for my sequences because the script left behind was written for qiime2/2020.11 and while the script ran without error on my sequences I'm not sure if it's the correct trimming or I need to adjust it. I have paired-end sequences (fastq files with read1 and read 2 for each sample) and below is the old script: