There was an issue with loading the file tmx-mapping.csv as metadata

I am new to qiime2 although a long time user to qiime 1. Having difficulty with importing metadata file. I get this error:
There was an issue with loading the file tmx-mapping.csv as metadata:

Found unrecognized ID column name ‘sample-id,Sampling,Extraction’ while searching for header. The first column name in the header defines the ID column, and must be one of these values:

Case-insensitive: ‘feature id’, ‘feature-id’, ‘featureid’, ‘id’, ‘sample id’, ‘sample-id’, 'sampleid’

Case-sensitive: ‘#OTU ID’, ‘#OTUID’, ‘#Sample ID’, ‘#SampleID’, 'sample_name’

There may be more errors present in the metadata file. To get a full report, sample/feature metadata files can be validated with Keemei: https://keemei.qiime2.org

Find details on QIIME 2 metadata requirements here: https://docs.qiime2.org/2020.2/tutorials/metadata/

The metadata file (see below) was checked for errors with Keemei and found none.

sample-id,Sampling,Extraction
132006-rep1,Intersample,PowerSoil
132006-rep2,Intersample,PowerSoil
132006-rep3,Intersample,PowerSoil
132070,Intrasample,PowerSoil
132115,Intrasample,PowerSoil
132160,Intrasample,PowerSoil
132205,Intrasample,PowerSoil
132250,Intrasample,PowerSoil
132295,Intrasample,PowerSoil
132385,Intrasample,ZymoBIOMICS
132430,Intrasample,ZymoBIOMICS
132475,Intrasample,ZymoBIOMICS
132520,Intrasample,ZymoBIOMICS
132565,Intrasample,ZymoBIOMICS
132610,Intrasample,ZymoBIOMICS
132698,Intrasample,ZymoBIOMICS

tmx-mapping.csv (END)
Here are the permissions:
-rwxrwxrwx@ 1 raulcano staff 538B Jun 19 12:46 tmx-mapping.csv

How can I overcome this issue?

Hi @chauvell1,
Glad you’re finally giving QIIME 2 a try!
The error you are seeing is because you are providing a .csv file when you need to be providing a tab separated (tsv/txt) value file.