QIIME2 installation problems

Hello, I'm trying to install QIIME2 for the first time. I have a windows system and installed the WSL (ubuntu) to run anaconda3. I was able to install anaconda3, but I'm unable to activate it using the command ~/.bashrc. Also, if I type 'conda list', the prompt says the conda command doesn't exist. I can't get past this step. Did someone have the same problem on WSL? Other problems also appeared with the linux file itself. I'm a beginner, that's my command line:

[/home/beth/anaconda3] >>>
PREFIX=/home/beth/anaconda3
Anaconda3-5.2.0-Linux-x86_64.sh: line 350: bunzip2: command not found
tar: This does not look like a tar archive
tar: Exiting with failure status due to previous errors
beth@DESKTOP-091T9M0:~$ ~/.bashrc PATH=/home/beth/anaconda3/bin:PATH -bash: /home/beth/.bashrc: Permission denied beth@DESKTOP-091T9M0:~ sudo ~/.bashrc PATH=/home/beth/anaconda3/bin:PATH sudo: /home/beth/.bashrc: command not found beth@DESKTOP-091T9M0:~ source ~/.bashrc
beth@DESKTOP-091T9M0:~$ conda info
conda: command not found

Hello!
Could you try to run:

/home/beth/anaconda3/bin/conda init 

What is the output?

1 Like

Hi! Thank you for replying!
The output is:
CommandNotFoundError: No command 'conda init'.
Even though I installed anaconda3, I think I couldn't activate it.
It's there, but the command just stops working. I runned 'conda info' yesterday just fine and now it doesn't recognize it. Here's the output of 'ls -a':
ls -a
. .bash_logout .conda .profile Anaconda3-5.2.0-Linux-x86_64.sh anaconda3
.. .bashrc .local .sudo_as_admin_successful Anaconda3-5.2.0-Linux-x86_64.sh.1
.bash_history .cache .motd_shown .vscode-server Anaconda3-5.2.0-Linux-x86_64.sh.2
beth@DESKTOP-091T9M0:~$ conda info
conda: command not found

Could you then try following:

Repeat the command you run to install anaconda after downloading the installer, the one that start with "bash".