"Plugin error from demux"

I am a rookie, hope someone can help me. When I tried to summarize qiime demux, there was a "plugin error from demux".

qiime demux summarize
--i-data trimmed.qza
--o-visualization demultiplexed-seqs.qzv

There is no problem running these codes on a friend's computer. :sob:

Hello @Hanchao-Yu,

Welcome to the forum! :qiime2:

Can you post the full text of the error you got? This will help us look for clue about the cause of the error :mag_right:

2 Likes

Thank you very much for your reply.

*qiime demux summarize *
*> --i-data /mnt/c/Users/touch/Desktop/yhc/trimmed.qza *
> --o-visualization /mnt/c/Users/touch/Desktop/yhc/demultiplexed-seqs.qzv

This is the code that contains the path.

Plugin error from demux:

• [('/mnt/c/Users/touch/Desktop/yhc/miniconda3/envs/qiime2-2019.10/lib/python3.6/site-packages/q2templates/templates/assets/css', '/tmp/qiime2-temp-rx7emc5j/q2templateassets/css', "[Errno 22] Invalid argument: '/tmp/qiime2-temp-rx7emc5j/q2templateassets/css'")]*

Debug info has been saved to /tmp/qiime2-q2cli-err-ghwgg9od.log

This is the full text of the error I got.

Thank you for your help.

Interesting! Your command looks good to me. I suspect it may be due to a broken conda environment, and not an issue with your command or input files.

Did you install Qiime2 on your own computer, or are you using it on a cluster or server maintained by someone else?

I would suggest installing Qiime2 again and let me know if you see any error along the way. (This is also a great time to update to the newest version of Qiime2! :qiime2:)

Thank you for your suggestion. I tried but unfortunately the same error occurred again.

I even reinstalled ubuntu and miniconda3 and qiime2 (2019.10 version)(The reason I chose this version is that the latest version may report errors. So I chose the previous version.).