Permission errors running my developed plugin on a Google Drive FUSE mount

Hello. I am currently a rotation student in the knight lab developing a plugin that creates a visualizer. Some strange things are happening that I believe are a result of abstract Google Drive permission errors. I believe the error pops up when I am trying to use the q2templates.render function. I get the following error when running my plugin from the directory I'm currently developing it in, which is in a google drive folder:
/Users/daniperry/Google Drive/My Drive/UCSD/q-winter22/Knight/projects/q2-katharoseq/q2_katharoseq

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/Users/daniperry/anaconda3/envs/qiime2-2021.11/lib/python3.8/site-packages/q2cli/commands.py", line 339, in __call__
    results = action(**arguments)
  File "<decorator-gen-547>", line 2, in read_count_threshold
  File "/Users/daniperry/anaconda3/envs/qiime2-2021.11/lib/python3.8/site-packages/qiime2/sdk/action.py", line 245, in bound_callable
    outputs = self._callable_executor_(scope, callable_args,
  File "/Users/daniperry/anaconda3/envs/qiime2-2021.11/lib/python3.8/site-packages/qiime2/sdk/action.py", line 453, in _callable_executor_
    ret_val = self._callable(output_dir=temp_dir, **view_args)
  File "/Volumes/GoogleDrive/My Drive/UCSD/q-winter22/Knight/projects/q2-katharoseq/q2_katharoseq/_methods.py", line 106, in read_count_threshold
    q2templates.render(index, output_dir, context=context)
  File "/Users/daniperry/anaconda3/envs/qiime2-2021.11/lib/python3.8/site-packages/q2templates/_templates.py", line 64, in render
    shutil.copy2(source_file, temp_dir.name)
  File "/Users/daniperry/anaconda3/envs/qiime2-2021.11/lib/python3.8/shutil.py", line 436, in copy2
    copystat(src, dst, follow_symlinks=follow_symlinks)
  File "/Users/daniperry/anaconda3/envs/qiime2-2021.11/lib/python3.8/shutil.py", line 396, in copystat
    lookup("chflags")(dst, st.st_flags, follow_symlinks=follow)