Interpretation of interactive plot to determine trim length in Deblur

Dear colleagues, I am still new to QIIME2 and I am following the online tutorials. I would like to denoise my joined paired-end sequences but I am struggling to understand how to figure out the trim-length value when I run this command:
qiime deblur denoise-16S
--i-demultiplexed-seqs demux-joined-filtered.qza
--p-trim-length 250
--p-sample-stats
--o-representative-sequences rep-seqs.qza
--o-table table.qza
--o-stats deblur-stats.qza

Following the tutorial here, Alternative methods of read-joining in QIIME 2 — QIIME 2 2021.2.0 documentation, this value has to be determined using the quality plot generated from Vsearch (see here, QIIME 2 View) but I am failing to grasp how the 250 was determined. In other words, I am failing to interpret the plot to determine the length of the sequences.
When I tried to run my own data, I figured out the length may be 290 (of which I think I misinterpreted the quality plot) but when I tried to view the feature table using the following command, I got zeros and nans meaning there was nothing in the table:
qiime feature-table summarize
--i-table rep-table.qza
--o-visualization rep-table.qzv

What could be the problem?
Please help.

Hello @BlessingMhlanga,
So the quality plot is a bunch box plot of the quality of your sequences at every single nucleotide. This allows you to see where the quality of your sequences overall and at specific nucleotides. Basically what you are looking for ( although this isn’t a rule its a suggestion) is a median quality scores around or above 30.