Importing data troubles and qz files

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to QIIME2, however, I have run QIIME2 Galaxy before but on data that was already imported by someone else or with a tuorial. Im struggeling with importing this data:

@M01687:237:000000000-JDY6B:1:1101:18699:1975 1:N:0:ACTCGCTA+TCGACTAG
GCATCGATGAAGAACGCAGCGAAATGCGATAAGTAATGTGAATTGCAGAATTCAGTGAATCATCGAATCTTTGAACGCACCTTGCGCTCCTTGGTATTCCGAGGAGCATGCCTGTTTGAGTGTCGTGAAATTATCAACTCTCCCTTTTCTATTGAGGTAGAGCTTGGACTTGGGGATTTGCAGGTCCTTGTGCCGGCTTCCCTTGAATGCATTAGCTGGAACCTGATTTGCAGCATATATGCGGTGTGATAATGTCTTCACTGCGTGGCTCAAGTCATCTGGCTTCAAACCGTCTTCGGAC
+
CCCCCGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG>,<FA,FGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGFGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGDGGGGGGGGGGCFFGFFGGGGGGGCFCFGF9FEFGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGFGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGFGGGGGGGGFGGGGFGFGGFFFFFGFFFFFFFFFFFBFFFF6?FFFF7

I have multiple files, containing these types of sequences. My guess, that it is demultiplexed single end sequences with quality. So far, so good. When selecting this, I get an error that has to do with the name.

Also, I need the files to be qz files. I have compressed one single file, with 7zip. However, it is not possible using this programme to zip multiple files to .qz. As I am not very confident in using Windows Powershell, I would like to use something with buttons.

Thanks!

Hi @Rosanne_Arends,
Is ARA_S1_L1001_R1_001 the full name of the file? it looks like the regex is expecting .fastq.gz at the end and that could be why it is providing this error? Check the file names and let me know what you find.
-Hannah

1 Like

Hi @jphagen,

Thanks for your reply. I have made some progress, however, im running into other problems now.

I figured out, that when using Galaxy, the use of an manifest is not possible. q2-galaxy file import troubles - #4 by colinbrislawn