High chimeras reads

Hi qiime team,

I am new to qiime, I continue to have chimeras issues and have run different truncation and trimming lengths as well in order to improve the non-chimeras reads (~90% of my reads are chimeras).
Here is my script I use a graham system:

#!/bin/bash
#SBATCH --account=def-XXXX
#SBATCH --ntasks=16 # Run on 16 nodes
#SBATCH --mem-per-cpu=64000 # requested memory (in MB)
#SBATCH --time=72:05:00 # Time limit hrs:min:sec
#SBATCH --output=serial_test_%j.log # Standard output and error log

module load miniconda3
conda activate qiime2-2020.2
qiime dada2 denoise-paired --i-demultiplexed-seqs ~paired.demux.qza
–p-trim-left-f 20 --p-trim-left-r 20 --p-trunc-len-f 187 --p-trunc-len-r 124 --p-n-threads 0 --p-min-fold-parent-over-abundance 8 --o-table ~/table4.qza --o-representative-sequences ~/rep-seqs4.qza --o-denoising-stats ~/denoising-stats4.qza --verbose

I got the following error when adding “–p-min-fold-parent-over-abundance” to my code.

DADA2: 1.10.0 / Rcpp: 1.0.2 / RcppParallel: 4.4.4

1. Filtering …
  2. Learning Error Rates
    187091770 total bases in 1120310 reads from 5 samples will be used for learning
    the error rates.
    116512240 total bases in 1120310 reads from 5 samples will be used for learning
    the error rates.
  3. Denoise remaining samples …Duplicate sequences in merged outp
    ut.
    …
    Duplicate sequences detected and merged.
  4. Remove chimeras (method = consensus)
  5. Write output
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File “/opt/conda/envs/qiime2-2019.10/lib/python3.6/site-packages/q2cli/command
    s.py”, line 328, in call
    results = action(**arguments)
    File “</opt/conda/envs/qiime2-2019.10/lib/python3.6/site-packages/decorator.py
    :decorator-gen-459>”, line 2, in denoise_paired
    File “/opt/conda/envs/qiime2-2019.10/lib/python3.6/site-packages/qiime2/sdk/ac
    tion.py”, line 240, in bound_callable
    output_types, provenance)