Error invalid value for "--input-path"

Hello everyone, I am very new to QIIME2 and commands and all that..
I use sequences from ENA processed by 454 GS Junior instrument.. the files in FASTQ format and i am at the step where to imports the FASTQ files into a QIIME artifact..
I don't know what is wrong and I hope you can help..

Note* the command and error is as follow:

qiime tools import \

--type 'SampleData[SingleEndFastqManifestPhred33]'
--input-path sequence_data_hithamx/import_to_qiime
--output-path reads
Usage: qiime tools import [OPTIONS]
Try "qiime tools import --help" for help.

Error: Invalid value for "--input-path": Path "sequence_data_hithamx/import_to_qiime" does not exist.

Hi @hitham_Almughram,

This error is quite clear: you are providing an invalid path. That file does not exist or, more likely, contains a typo or you are pointing to the wrong location. A few tips:

1. Always use [absolute paths](Path (computing) - Wikipedia
  2. drag and drop a file or directory into your terminal window and the terminal will write out the full path.
  3. You can test whether a path exists by using the ls command. So type this into your terminal: ls sequence_data_hithamx/import_to_qiime and you will receive more or less the same error message.

Good luck!

Thank you @Nicholas_Bokulich for your replay..
I did dragged the file and doped it into the terminal and another error was there. this is what I did..
qiime tools import \

--type 'SampleData[SingleEndFastqManifestPhred64]'
--input-path /home/qiime2/sequence_data_hithamx/import_to_qiime
--output-path reads
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/qiime2/miniconda/envs/qiime2-2019.1/lib/python3.6/site-packages/qiime2/sdk/util.py", line 62, in parse_type
type_expr = eval(string, {'builtins': {}}, locals_)
File "", line 1, in
NameError: name 'SingleEndFastqManifestPhred64' is not defined

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):