Error encountered while QCing

Hello there,

I’m an absolute novice in using QIIME2 and have been stuck at the QC step for days with this consistent error. I’d be grateful if anyone could please take a look and tell me what the issue is.

Firstly here’s the code:
qiime dada2 denoise-paired
–i-demultiplexed-seqs paired-end-demux.qza
–p-trim-left-f 3
–p-trim-left-r 4
–p-trunc-len-f 61
–p-trunc-len-r 67
–o-table table.qza
–verbose
–o-representative-sequences rep_seqs.qza
–o-denoising-stats denoising_stats.qza

And the error as obtained:

QIe(**view_args) your current deployment for improved performance. This may take a few moments and should only happen once per deployment.
Error: near line 1: attempt to write a readonly database

Please verify that both the operating system and the processor support Intel® F16C and AVX instructions.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/software/hprc/Anaconda/3-5.0.0.1/envs/qiime2-2020.6/lib/python3.6/site-packages/q2_dada2/_denoise.py”, line 264, in denoise_paired
run_commands([cmd])
File “/software/hprc/Anaconda/3-5.0.0.1/envs/qiime2-2020.6/lib/python3.6/site-packages/q2_dada2/_denoise.py”, line 36, in run_commands
subprocess.run(cmd, check=True)
File “/software/hprc/Anaconda/3-5.0.0.1/envs/qiime2-2020.6/lib/python3.6/subprocess.py”, line 438, in run
output=stdout, stderr=stderr)
subprocess.CalledProcessError: Command '[‘run_dada_paired.R’, ‘/work/12464887.tmpdir/tmpkvdf_rl5/forward’, ‘/work/12464887.tmpdir/tmpkvdf_rl5/reverse’, '/work/12464887.tmpdir/tmpkvdf_rl5/output.ts$
During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/software/hprc/Anaconda/3-5.0.0.1/envs/qiime2-2020.6/lib/python3.6/site-packages/q2cli/commands.py”, line 329, in call
results = action(**arguments)
File “”, line 2, in denoise_paired
File “/software/hprc/Anaconda/3-5.0.0.1/envs/qiime2-2020.6/lib/python3.6/site-packages/qiime2/sdk/action.py”, line 245, in bound_callable
output_types, provenance)