Confidence Intervals greater than 1 in custom classifier

Hello,

This is my first time posting; please let me know if I was to format my question differently.

**I suspect that I am not properly extracting reads as I attempt to create a custom Silva classifier. Some of the taxonomic classifications have confidence intervals slightly greater than 1. **

Here are the commands I use to import and extract sequences

qiime tools import
–type ‘FeatureData[Sequence]’
–input-path SILVA_132_QIIME_release/rep_set/rep_set_16S_only/99/silva_132_99_16S.fna
–output-path 99_otus.qza

qiime tools import
–type ‘FeatureData[Taxonomy]’
–input-format HeaderlessTSVTaxonomyFormat
–input-path SILVA_132_QIIME_release/taxonomy/16S_only/99/taxonomy_all_levels.txt
–output-path ref-taxonomy.qza

qiime feature-classifier extract-reads
–i-sequences 99_otus.qza
–p-f-primer AGAGTTTGATCMTGGCTCAG
–p-r-primer ACTCCTACGGGAGGCAGC
–p-trunc-len 325
–p-trim-left 20
–p-min-length 300
–p-max-length 400
–o-reads extracted_ref-seqs.qza

**Again, I suspect I am not using appropriate parameters in the above “feature-classifier extract-reads” command. Perhaps the trim, trunc, or length parameters? **

Here are the commands I used for training and testing the classifier, just in case:

qiime feature-classifier fit-classifier-naive-bayes
–i-reference-reads extracted_ref-seqs.qza
–i-reference-taxonomy ref-taxonomy.qza
–o-classifier silva_16s_v1-v2_custom_nb-classifier.qza

qiime feature-classifier classify-sklearn
–i-classifier silva_16s_v1-v2_custom_nb-classifier.qza
–i-reads merged_SeqRun1and2_rep-seqs.qza
–o-classification taxonomy_silva_custom_v1-v2.qza

qiime metadata tabulate
–m-input-file merged_SeqRun1and2_rep-seqs.qza
–m-input-file taxonomy_silva_custom_v1-v2.qza
–o-visualization taxonomy_silva_custom_v1-v2.qzv

Background information; sequencing:

• Ion Torrent PGM
  • V1 - V2 (27F and 355R)
  • Forward reads only
  • Ion Torrent adaptor and barcode tagged already demultiplexed by sequencing facility