Qurro installation on Monterrey 12.4

Hello

I updated to Monterrey 12.4 from OS 10 and installed qiime2-2022.2.

I am trying to install Qurro but the python version is not compatible, 3.9.13. I tried to install lower versions and use pyenv to change between versions but somehow it doesnt let me. I installed and update both brew and conda. I does appear there are other options in my system but not sure whats wrong. Trying to change the global python with pyenv global doesnt do anything. I admit I am a total novice on python... Here are some of the commands and output. Any suggestions? Thank you :slight_smile:

(base) mpb@MBP-MACPRO ~ % pyenv versions
system

• 3.6.4 (set by /Users/mpb/.python-version)
    ====
    (base) mpb@MBP-MACPRO ~ % python

Python 3.9.13 | packaged by conda-forge | (main, May 27 2022, 17:01:00)

[Clang 13.0.1 ] on darwin

Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.

======
(base) mpb@MBP-MACPRO ~ % conda install -c conda-forge qurro

Collecting package metadata (current_repodata.json): done
Solving environment: failed with initial frozen solve. Retrying with flexible solve.
Solving environment: failed with repodata from current_repodata.json, will retry with next repodata source.
Collecting package metadata (repodata.json): done
Solving environment: failed with initial frozen solve. Retrying with flexible solve.
Solving environment: /
Found conflicts! Looking for incompatible packages.
This can take several minutes. Press CTRL-C to abort.
failed

UnsatisfiableError: The following specifications were found
to be incompatible with the existing python installation in your environment:

Specifications:

• qurro -> python[version='>=3.6,<3.7.0a0|>=3.7,<3.8.0a0']

Your python: python=3.9

Hi @mpodar,