importing repr_set.fasta file from QIIME1 into QIIME2-2019.7

HI
I am new to this QIIME1 and 2
we have used QIIME1 for generating repr_set.fasta file through multistep OTU picking steps.
is it possible to import this fasta file into QIIME2 and proceed the further analysis like Assigning Taxonomy, Classify query sequences using vsearch, qiime taxa filter-table,Generating a phylogenetic tree,Alpha and Beta diversities analysis, etc.

i tried to import with the following command
qiime tools import --input-path /home/Q21/WD/WD_repr_set.fasta --output-path /home/Q21/WD/reads_qza/WD_seqs.qza --type ‘SampleData[Sequences]’

but received an error
There was a problem importing /home/Q21/WD/WD_repr_set.fasta:
/home/Q21/WD/WD_repr_set.fasta is not a(n) QIIME1DemuxFormat file

then thought to remove the small letter charcaters, by
tr ‘acgt’ ‘ACGT’ < /home/Q21/WD/WD_repr_set.fasta > /home/Q21/WD/WD_repr_seqs.fna

then tried again for import
qiime tools import --input-path /home/Q21/WD/WD_repr_seqs.fna --output-path /home/Q21/WD/reads_qza/WD_seqs.qza --type ‘SampleData[Sequences]’

There was a problem importing /home/Q21/WD/WD_repr_seqs.fna:

/home/Q21/WD/WD_repr_seqs.fna is not a(n) QIIME1DemuxFormat file

HELP US TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE.

is it possible to import in QIIME2 and do the other steps to proceed as mentioned above.

Hi @prabugr,
You are importing as the wrong type. Try this:

qiime tools import \
  --input-path /home/Q21/WD/WD_repr_seqs.fna \
  --output-path /home/Q21/WD/reads_qza/WD_seqs.qza \
  --type 'FeatureData[Sequence]'

thank you. it got worked

after this step success, we have tried to get the FeatureTable[Frequency] - WD_table.qza

command used :
qiime vsearch dereplicate-sequences --i-sequences /home/Q21/WD/reads_qza/WD_seqs.qza --o-dereplicated-table /home/Q21/WD/feature_table/WD_table.qza --o-dereplicated-sequences /home/Q21/WD/feature_seq/WD_rep-seqs.qza
Usage: qiime vsearch dereplicate-sequences [OPTIONS]