Import sequence into Qiime2

I am new to using Qiime2 on a Windows 10 Windows subsystem for linux Ubuntu system. I installed Qiime2 using the conda environment and activated it via: conda activate qiime2-2020.11. My sequences have been stripped of primer and barcodes by the Novogene sequencing facility and I have both reverse and forward sequences for each sequence installed in a sub directory (B61_1.fq.gz, B61_2.fq.gz) . After reading the most recent import guidelines I decided to import using a manifest file system. I assume that my sequences are Phred33V2. I have spent several days searching the forum for helpful information, much of which was helpful in promoting an overall understanding of importing. I chose to simplify the procedure to see if it would work on importing just one forward and reverse sequence. If that was successful, then I would be on the right track and could proceed with further imports. However, I still have a problem. I get the following error message:

(1/1) Invalid value for '--input-path': Path '/home/michaelanderson74078/practice/pe-b61-manifest.txt' is not readable.

Here is my manifest file entitled: pe-b61-manifest.txt

sample-id forward-absolute-filepath reverse-absolute-filepath

B61 /home/michaelanderson74078/practice/sequences/B61_1.fq.gz /home/michaelanderson74078/practice/sequences/B61_2.fq.gz

#my import command is as below:

qiime tools import \
--type 'SampleData[PairedEndSequencesWithQuality]' \
--input-path /home/michaelanderson74078/practice/pe-b61-manifest.txt \
--output-path /home/michaelanderson74078/practice/paired-end-demux.qza \
--input-format PairedEndFastqManifestPhred33V2

The sequences are found in a subfolder /home/michaelanderson74078/sequences/ B61_1.fq.gz or …// B61_2.fq.gz

Also when I try to open the manifest file via the nano text editor in the WSL window I get an error message:

Error reading pe-b61-manifest.txt: Permission denied.