How to get visualization of already analysed data?

Hi everyone!
I'm new in the microbiome field and have very little idea about how things and novice in coding and programming.
I already have analyzed and simplified microbiome data of my sample done by another company [https://www.ezbiocloud.net/] under collaboration with my Professor's lab.
The problem lies that I don't have raw file in FASTq format and Ezbiocloud platform gives my results in excel format with alpha diversity, beta diversity, and LEfSe analysis (easy comparison between control and diseased state). Further looking up into this, Ezbiocloud gives analyzed individual samples file TSV and JSON format. I have attached a zip folder for your reference. O9414S113757.zip (17.6 KB)

Example of .tsv file:

Full taxonomy Name or group Read count Copy-number corrected read count
Bacteria;Bacteroidetes;Bacteroidia;Bacteroidales;Bacteroidaceae;Bacteroidaceae_uc Bacteroidaceae_uc 43 25

I tried to dig more into individual samples, i get raw_xy.fasta [FASTA file] of individual phylum for 1 sample (7-8 FASTA files for 1 sample).

My only problem is that i don't have the visualization except bar plots for my data and also i need to find correlation of microbiome between my samples (control vs diseased state).

Any advise or help would be appreciated.
-Hari

1 Like

Hi @phrhari,

Welcome to the :qiime2: forum!

If you have a table of features, you could import that into QIIME 2 (this would be an excel sheet with taxonomy or an OTU ID or something similar as a row or column and your samples along the other axis). You could definately import your alpha and beta diversity here and then use QIIME for your downstream analysis (PCoAs, adonis or kruskal wallis testing, etc).

If you want to do that, I'm going to refer you to the Importing Data tutorial... skip down to the end.

Best,
Justine

1 Like

Hello Ma'am,
I tried with what you have suggested but it didn't work for me.
I'm getting: