Failed to import manifest and error was: no format Phred33V2

Hello!
I am just starting to learn the QIIME2 official tutorial -- Parkinison's Mouse Tutorial, with qiime2-2018.11 in Ubuntu and Oracle VM Virtualbox.

I have a problem importing the manifest file (demultiplexed data, downloaded in "https://data.qiime2.org/2021.8/tutorials/pd-mice/manifest").

Run the code shown in the tutorial:
qiime tools import
--type "SampleData[SequencesWithQuality]"
--input-format SingleEndFastqManifestPhred33V2
--input-path ./manifest.tsv
--output-path ./demux_seqs.qza

The error is:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/qiime2/miniconda/envs/qiime2-2018.11/lib/python3.5/site-packages/qiime2/sdk/util.py", line 91, in parse_format
format_record = pm.formats[format_str]
KeyError: 'SingleEndFastqManifestPhred33V2'

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/qiime2/miniconda/envs/qiime2-2018.11/lib/python3.5/site-packages/q2cli/tools.py", line 140, in import_data
view_type=input_format)
File "/home/qiime2/miniconda/envs/qiime2-2018.11/lib/python3.5/site-packages/qiime2/sdk/result.py", line 206, in import_data
view_type = qiime2.sdk.parse_format(view_type)
File "/home/qiime2/miniconda/envs/qiime2-2018.11/lib/python3.5/site-packages/qiime2/sdk/util.py", line 93, in parse_format
raise TypeError("No format: %s" % format_str)
TypeError: No format: SingleEndFastqManifestPhred33V2

An unexpected error has occurred:

No format: SingleEndFastqManifestPhred33V2

See above for debug info.

I don't understand what the problem is. Maybe the version of QIIME2 I'm using is too old to support the Phred33V2 format?

I have searched the Qiime2 forum topics, but I did not find the answer.

Thank you very much for your help!

Hi @YoungOG,