Error in converting qza file to qzv

Hey everyone, I am new to Qiime2 and am having problems with converting a qza to qzv file.
Here are the commands and errors in ubuntu:
Command:

qiime feature-table summarize \
--i-table skin_table.qza \
--o-visualization skin_table.qzv
Error:
(1/1) Invalid value for '--o-visualization': '' is not a writable directory,
  cannot write output to it. 

I am not too sure on how to go forward with this.

Hi @Rubini_Jayaseelen,

Welcome to the :qiime2: forum!

Everything looks correct with your command and the formatting for your output file - what this tells me is that this may be a permissions issue in your current working directory. How are you running QIIME 2? On your personal computer? Through a virtual machine?

Additionally, can you please run the following command in your terminal and copy/paste the entire output in your response?

ls -al

This will list out all of the permissions in your current working directory. Thanks! :lizard:

Hi @lizgehret, I'm running QIIME 2 on my personal computer.
The entire output is :
total 21708
dr-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 512 Aug 3 18:05 .
dr-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 512 Aug 5 16:35 ..
-r-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 6148 Aug 3 18:05 .DS_Store
-r-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 452277 Aug 3 18:05 85_otu_taxonomy.txt
-r-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 7324324 Aug 3 18:05 85_otus.fasta
-r-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 1742321 Aug 3 18:05 85_otus.qza
-r-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 8280844 Aug 3 18:05 'Lab_skin 1.docx'
-r-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 2331650 Aug 3 18:05 classifier.qza
-r-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 1599346 Aug 3 18:05 representative_sequences.qza
-r-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 4898 Aug 3 18:05 skin_metadata.txt
-r-xr-xr-x 1 rubinij rubinij 464121 Aug 3 18:05 skin_table.qza

Thanks for helping me out!!

Hi @Rubini_Jayaseelen,